Okay, so…

My last post was pretty short. I was feeling angry and depressed. That’s normal to feel after losing a career of three years. My career was the reason I ended up in Wilmington three years ago. I definitely feel lost, but I’ve begun to feel slightly…excited? Is that the right word?

I’ve decided that, alongside of searching for a new job, I’m going to start focusing on some of my creative projects that my old career kept me from working on. I’m not saying I’m going to completely bum around, but I put so much of my time and energy into that company, that I’m ready to take some me time, even if my budget is razor slim.

One fun project I’m going to be working on is this:

Because of my slim budget, grocery shopping is going to be very interesting. I’m going to be focusing a lot on what I already own, canned foods, etc. So I’m hoping to post any interesting recipes I create out of what I already own.

I feel like this is going to go one of two ways: Either I’m going to start off like really strong, making delicious meals, and slowly have a downturn, or it’s just going to be godawful the whole way through haha.

Tonight’s dinner actually went pretty well! I’ve had an HT Trader’s flatbread in my freezer for a while, topped with tomatoes, onions, and vegan Italian sausage. I gotta say, it was pretty good! The sausage had very little flavor but the classic taste of mozzarella and tomatoes always makes me happy.

img_3292img_3293

So, yeah. Started out good. I’m feeling optimistic.

Have a great night everyone!

7 thoughts on “Okay, so…

Leave a Reply

